Vote!

The signs were out and candidates huddled near the parking lot of Maryville Municipal building, waving at voters.

I stopped by and cast my vote in the county’s Republican primary. Most of the races were uncontested, except for road superintendent and juvenile court judge. Having covered county government and crime for a couple of years in Blount County, I knew most of the names on the ballot.

I had to update some paperwork before I got in the voting booth, but I stuck it out and cast my vote. It’ll be interesting to see how the sales tax vote comes out.

Still working on the John Keller story.

Leave a Reply

