Down on the farm with John Keller

I spent part of the morning at Kelmont Farm in Maryville. I was there to do a freelance assignment about John Keller, who was recently chosen Tennessee Farmer of the Year.

 

View of the Smokies from Kelmont Farms

View of the Smokies from Kelmont Farms

 
He and his wife, Susan, are such warm folks. I met Susan about 10 years ago when I was county government reporter for The Daily Times. It was good to catch up and know that CAPPE still holds its annual ChiliFest. I plan to make the next one, though it is months away.

Kelmont Farms cow staring me down.

Kelmont Farms cow staring me down.

Leave a Reply

