Bryson City bound

It’s been too long since I’ve been to Bryson City, N.C. In a couple of weeks, I’ll head east to meet up with an old friend to hike and bike in the Tsali Recreation Area, a place that’s known worldwide for its 42-mile trail system.

I’m not that great on a bike, and my bike is not in great shape. Biking may be out. But hiking and rafting are on my list, as is a trip into Bryson City for a walk around and maybe a meal

If you have hiked or biked the area and have any favorite spots, leave a comment. It’ll be my first venture into the Tsali Recreation Area.

Image of biker on Tsali Recreation Area trail.

Tsali Recreation Area biker. Photo by sirbikesalot.com

Leave a Reply

