Cure for the blues: The Cuban sandwich

I just had a Cuban sandwich from the Aroma Cafe in Maryville, Tenn. This is comfort food, and it always makes me happy.

Though I don’t mind eating lunch alone, Cuban sandwiches are too delicious to keep to myself. I usually call a friend (The Police Sergeant or The Music Critic), and I bring a sandwich home for my wife if she is unable to come.

The Aroma Cafe is one of Maryville’s best kept secrets, but it has a loyal, steady following. I try and get there after 1 p.m. because it can get crowded at lunch.

This is a picture of  a small Cuban sandwich from the Aroma Cafe in Maryville, Tenn.

This is a small Cuban sandwich from the Aroma Cafe in Maryville, Tenn.

Leave a Reply

